

新興重型機械有限公司 SIN HENG HEAVY MACHINERY LIMITED

No. 26, Gul Road, Jurong Industrial Estate, Singapore 629346
Tel: (65) 6-861 6111, Fax: (65) 6-863 8616
Website: www.sinheng.com.sg
CO REG. NO: 198101305R
GST REG. NO: M2-0043237-1

CHANGE OF DIRECTORS AND MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Sin Heng Heavy Machinery Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the resignation of the following directors of the Company with effect from 25 May 2012:

- (i) Mr. Derrick Lee Meow Chan (Non-Executive Chairman)
- (ii) Mr. Leong Wing Kong (Non-Executive Director and Audit Committee Member)
- (iii) Mr. Teo Yi-Dar (Zhang Yida) (Non-Executive Director and Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee Member)

The Company also wishes to announce the appointment of the following directors of the Company with effect from 25 May 2012:

- (i) Mr. Kuniyoshi Furukawa (Non-Executive Director)
- (ii) Mr. Hiroshi Takahashi (Executive Director)
- (iii) Mr. Hideki Okada (Executive Director)

The Company is in the process of appointing a Chairman of the Company and will keep the shareholders informed.

Mr. Kuniyoshi Furukawa has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

Mr. Tan Cheng Soon Don has resigned as a member of the Nominating Committee.

The details and declarations of the directors as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited are contained in separate announcements made today.

Subsequent to the change of directors, the composition of the Company's committees are as follows:

Audit Committee

Mr. Bernard Yeo Yun Seng, Chairman (Independent Director)

Mr. Peter Tan Keh Yan (Independent Director)

Mr. Kuniyoshi Furukawa (Non-Executive Director)

Nominating Committee

Mr. Peter Tan Keh Yan, Chairman (Independent Director)

Mr. Renny Yeo Ah Kiang (Independent Director)

Mr. Kuniyoshi Furukawa (Non-Executive Director)

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Renny Yeo Ah Kiang, Chairman (Independent Director)

Mr. Bernard Yeo Yun Seng (Independent Director)

Mr. Kuniyoshi Furukawa (Non-Executive Director)

By Order of the Board

Tan Cheng Soon Don Managing Director

25 May 2012