

新興重型機械有限公司 SIN HENG HEAVY MACHINERY LIMITED

No. 26, Gul Road, Jurong Industrial Estate, Singapore 629346 Tel: (65) 6-861 6111, Fax: (65) 6-863 8616 Website: www.sinheng.com.sg CO REG. NO: 198101305R GST REG. NO: M2-0043237-1

- (A) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- (B) APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS
- (C) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND RESPECTIVE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("Board") of Sin Heng Heavy Machinery Limited ("Company" and together with its subsidiaries, "Group") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and the respective Board Committees of the Company:-

(A) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr Yeo Yun Seng, Bernard had resigned as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 1 July 2020.

The particulars of Mr Yeo Yun Seng, Bernard pursuant to the requirements to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") has been separately announced by the Company today.

The Board takes this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr Yeo Yun Seng, Bernard for his valuable contributions to the Company during his tenue and wishes him well in his future endeavours.

(B) APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

The following persons be appointed as the Directors of the Company with effect from 1 July 2020:-

- (a) Mr Teo Yi-Dar as Non-Executive Non-Independent Chairman ("Mr Teo"); and
- (b) Mr Leong Wing Kong as Independent Director ("Mr Leong").

The Board considers Mr Teo to be non-independent and Mr Leong to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST. The particulars of Mr Teo and Mr Leong pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST have been separately announced by the Company today.

(C) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND RESPECTIVE BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the retirement of Mr. Renny Yeo Ah Kiang as Independent Chairman at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 26 June 2020 and the abovementioned changes, with effect from 1 July 2020, the composition of the Board and its respective Board Committees will be as follows:-

Board

Mr Teo Yi-Dar
Non-Executive Non-Independent Chairman
Mr Tan Ah Lye
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Mr Tan Cheng Kwong Executive Director and Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Mr Tan Cheng Guan Executive Director
Mr Soh Sai Kiang Independent Director
Mr Leong Wing Kong Independent Director

Audit and Risk Committee

Mr Leong Wing Kong Chairman
Mr Soh Sai Kiang Member
Mr Teo Yi-Dar Member

Nominating Committee

Mr Soh Sai Kiang Chairman
Mr Leong Wing Kong Member
Mr Teo Yi-Dar Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr Soh Sai Kiang Chairman
Mr Leong Wing Kong Member
Mr Teo Yi-Dar Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tan Ah Lye
Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
1 July 2020