

(A) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

(B) APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

(C) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND RESPECTIVE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Sin Heng Heavy Machinery Limited ("**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, "**Group**") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and the respective Board Committees of the Company:-

(A) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr Lim Keng Hoe (Lin Qinghe) will be appointed as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 12 July 2021. Following his appointment, Mr Lim Keng Hoe (Lin Qinghe) will also be appointed as a member of the Audit and Risk Committee, the Nominating Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company.

The Board considers Mr Lim Keng Hoe (Lin Qinghe) to be independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (**"SGX-ST**").

The particulars of Mr Lim Keng Hoe (Lin Qinghe) pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST has been separately announced by the Company today.

(B) APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr Soh Sai Kiang, currently an Independent Director of the Company, will be appointed as the Lead Independent Director of the Company with effect from 12 July 2021.

(C) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND RESPECTIVE BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the abovementioned changes and with effect from 12 July 2021, the composition of the Board and its respective Board Committees will be as follows:

<u>Board</u>

Mr Tan Ah Lye Mr Tan Cheng Kwong (Chen Qingguang) Mr Tan Cheng Guan Mr Soh Sai Kiang Mr Leong Wing Kong	Non-Executive Non-Independent Chairman Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Executive Director and Deputy Chief Executive Officer Executive Director Lead Independent Director Independent Director
Mr Lim Keng Hoe (Lin Qinghe)	Independent Director

Audit and Risk Committee Mr Leong Wina Kong

Mr Leong Wing Kong	Chair
Mr Soh Sai Kiang	Meml
Mr Teo Yi-Dar (Zhang Yida)	Meml
Mr Lim Keng Hoe (Lin Qinghe)	Meml

Chairman Member Member Member

Nominating Committee

Mr Soh Sai Kiang	Chairman
Mr Leong Wing Kong	Member
Mr Teo Yi-Dar (Zhang Yida)	Member
Mr Lim Keng Hoe (Lin Qinghe)	Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr Soh Sai Kiang	Chairman
Mr Leong Wing Kong	Member
Mr Teo Yi-Dar (Zhang Yida)	Member
Mr Lim Keng Hoe (Lin Qinghe)	Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tan Ah Lye Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer 12 July 2021